Tauchen mit La Buga

Bocas del Toro –

Spätes Aufstehen und langes Frühstücken – So ein Riesenfrühstück gibts in keinem Hotel !

Panama Bocas Del Toro La Buga Scuba Diving Backpacker Backpacking TravelWir packen unsere Masken und Flossen, holen uns was zum Trinken zwischendurch (wie die paar Male vorher beim Einkauf in Bocas bemerkt, scheint es hier recht viele asiatische Einwanderer zu geben – und viele von ihnen scheinen Supermarktbetreiber hier zu sein, sehr merkwürdig) und laufen zu La Buga. Das Equipment kommt unter die Sitzbänke auf dem Boot, die Drinks in die Kühltruhe. Wir sind insgesamt 11 Leute – eine 3er Gruppe Mädels, die ihren OWD machen, Karly, ihr Instructor, der Kapitän, ein holländisches Päarchen und ein Junge, welche mit Ena, Lucy und mir tauchen. Und trotzdem wird es auf dem Boot nicht eng. Man kann bequem und ohne Schaukeln überall (ausser aufs Dach) während der Fahrt hin.

ArrowArrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

Übrigens: Gerade auf Bocas scheint sich Creolisch unter die Sprache zu mischen – es gibt sehr viele Leute hier, die ein ähnlich creolisch akzentuiertes Englisch sprechen wie in z.B. Belize .

Panama Bocas Del Toro Scuba Diving Boat La Buga Backpacking Backpacker TravelDie Jungs von La Buga haben Bänke rundum eingebaut und PVC-Rohre im Durchmesser der Aluflaschen zurechtgeschnitten und verschraubt. Man muss nur das BCD in die Flaschen heben und den Oktopus reinschrauben. Das Boot scheint absolut nicht zu schwanken und die laufende Reagge-Musik entspannt weiterhin. Unsere 2 Divespots: Hospital Point und Pandora. Beide extrem relaxed. Gerade Pandora (nach dem Der-mit-dem-Wolf-tanzt… ABER-IM-WELTALL!-Film benannt) ist sehr farbenfroh. Ein sehr ruhiger Tag. Wir lassen unsere ABC-Ausrüstung in der Tauchbasis. Bezahlen? „Macht das irgendwann später, passt schon.“ Bei Bugita gehen wir noch an die Bar – Tropical Margaritas mit Maracuja. Der Barman: „Hey, wart ihr nicht eben mit tauchen? Die Drinks sind 10% günstiger für Taucher, langt zu!“„Wir werden garantiert am Abend wiederkommen“ .

Panama Bocas Del Toro Scuba Diving Lionfish Divesite Pandora Backpacking Backpacker Travel Panama Bocas Del Toro Scuba Diving Divesite Hospital Point Backpacking Backpacker Travel Panama Bocas Del Toro Scuba Diving Spotted Moray Eel Divesite Pandora Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Eine Nachmittags-Siesta in den Condos später laufen wir Abends durch die Strassen. Die Restaurants „Limbo“ (Fischrestaurant) und „Indo“ (Indonesisch) stehen direkt nebeneinander. Indonesisch? Lecker. Wir laufen durch das Indo zum Steg, nur um anhand der ausgehändigten Speisekarte festzustellen, dass dieser zum Limbo gehört. Zwar sind Teile der Speisekarte mit dem Indo identisch (auch von der Aufmachung der Menukarten), aber Indonesisches essen gibt es nur drinnen. Irgendwie ist der Inhaber der 2 Restaurants sein eigener Feind . Egal – Das Essen schmeckt. Als Nachtisch gehts für Drinks zu Bugita. Dort scheinen einige Jungs ihre eigene Musik mitgebracht zu haben. Statt Reagge läuft latin Pop – ohne Lyrics – die gibts von den Jungs gesungen. Sehr cool – Es herrscht ne tolle Stimmung .

One Response

  1. Mario

Leave a Reply

Tauchen mit La Buga

von Mario Lesedauer: 2 min
1

Scuba Diving with La Buga

Bocas del Toro –

We get up quite late and have an extended breakfast – you cannot get such a big breakfast in any hotel !

Panama Bocas Del Toro La Buga Scuba Diving Backpacker Backpacking TravelAfterwards, we pack our fins & masks, get us some drinks for in between the dives (as we previously noticed quite a few times when shopping in Bocas, it seems that there are a lot of Asian immigrants here – and many seem to have built up businesses like supermarkets here) and head to La Buga. Our equipment gets stored under the seats of the boat, the drinks get in the cooler. We are a total of 11 people – a group of 3 girls who are about to get their OWD license, Karly, their instructor, the captain, a Dutch couple and a quite young boy, which will all scuba dive with Ena, Lucy and me. And yet, it doesn’t feel crowded at all on the boat. One walk freely on the whole deck without bumping into each other.

ArrowArrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

By the way: It seems that Creole mingles a lot with the languages spoken here in Bocas – there are many people here who speak a similar Creole-accented English as in, for example, Belize .

Panama Bocas Del Toro Scuba Diving Boat La Buga Backpacking Backpacker TravelThe guys from La Buga have installed benches and cut PVC pipes in the diameter of the aluminum flasks and bolted them on every side. A great idea! You just have to lift the BCD into the next full flask and screw in the regulator. The boat seems to not sway at all and the Reggae music coming out the boxes makes everything even more relaxing. Our 2 Divespots: Hospital Point and Pandora. Both are really easy scuba dives. Especially Pandora (named after the movie Dances-with-Wolves… BUT IN SPACE! ) is very colorful. That sure is a very quiet day. We leave our ABC equipment in the dive center. What about the payment? “Do It sometime later, whenever you want.” Alright. We have some cocktails in Bugita afterwards – Tropical Margaritas with passion fruit. The Barman: “Hey, weren’t you guys just now diving with us? The drinks are 10% off for divers! ” – ” We are definitely coming back in the evening.” .

Panama Bocas Del Toro Scuba Diving Lionfish Divesite Pandora Backpacking Backpacker Travel Panama Bocas Del Toro Scuba Diving Divesite Hospital Point Backpacking Backpacker Travel Panama Bocas Del Toro Scuba Diving Spotted Moray Eel Divesite Pandora Backpacking Backpacker Travel

After an afternoon siesta in the Condos later we have a walk through the streets in the evening. The restaurants “Limbo” (seafood restaurant) and “Indo” (Indonesian) are direct neighbors. Indonesian? Delicious. We walk through the Indo to the terrace on the other side, just to realize, that this terrace is also part of Limbo. Although parts of the menu are identical to the ones you can find at the Indo (also the presentation of the menu cards are nearly identical), you can only have Indonesian food indoors. Somehow the owner of the 2 restaurants is his own enemy . Whatever – the food tastes nice. For “dessert”, we decide to go for some more drinks to Bugita. There are some guys who seem to have brought their own music. Instead Reggae, you get to listen to Latin pop now – without lyrics though, cause the guys are making up their own ones on the fly. A great choice to return for drinks here, the atmosphere is great .

One Response

  1. Mario

Leave a Reply

Scuba Diving with La Buga

by Mario time to read: 2 min
1
Share
Tweet
+1
Share
Pin
Stumble