Fotoparade: Die schönsten Fotos aus dem ersten Halbjahr 2017 #FOPA

Fotoparade #FOPA Die besten Bilder 1-2017 Backpacking Backpacker Travel 6
Fotoparade #FOPA Die besten Bilder 1-2017 Backpacking Backpacker Travel 5
Fotoparade #FOPA Die besten Bilder 1-2017 Backpacking Backpacker Travel 4
Fotoparade #FOPA Die besten Bilder 1-2017 Backpacking Backpacker Travel 3
Fotoparade #FOPA Die besten Bilder 1-2017 Backpacking Backpacker Travel 2
Fotoparade #FOPA Die besten Bilder 1-2017 Backpacking Backpacker Travel 1-2
Fotoparade #FOPA Die besten Bilder 1-2017 Backpacking Backpacker Travel
Slider

Wieder fast nen Jahr um – Gelegenheit mal aufs Vergangene zurückzublicken. Michael von „Erkunde die Welt“ bietet mit seiner Fotoparade 1-2017  ne schöne Möglichkeit den Rückblick aufs erste Halbjahr 2017 mit euch zu teilen.

Worum gehts hier eigentlich? Bei der Fotoparade sollen die besten Reisebilder aus dem 1. Halbjahr 2017 in 6 Kategorien einem kurzen Beitrag vorgestellt werden:

  • Ungewöhnlich
  • Entspannt
  • Fern
  • Beleuchtet
  • Alt
  • Schönstes Foto

Dies ist das erste Mal an dem ich teilnehme – ich habe mich entschieden die Auswahl der Bilder auf mein letztes Reiseziel zu beschränken – Ecuador. Die Auswahl der Bilder war nicht wirklich leicht. Gleichzeitig konnte ich aber auch meinen inneren Schweinehund dazu bringen, Bilder auszusortieren und mit Nachbearbeitung den letzten Schliff zu geben…

Kategorie "Ungewöhnlich"

Zunächst habe ich mich fast entschieden, ein anderes Bild zu wählen - eher ein Schnappschuss, welcher wohl in jedem Land "außergewöhnlich" gewesen wäre. Doch rückblickend auf alle Motive, welche ich während des Ecuadortrips vor der Linse hatte, musste es wohl ein Graffitibild werden.

Jede Stadt, welche wir in den Anden besucht haben, hatte eine Vielzahl von Murals und Graffiti. Es gibt nen Spruch hier: "No wall is white in Ecuador" - und tatsächlich ist Ecuador voll von Graffiti, und nicht nur schnell hingekritzelten Tags. Allen voran die Hauptstadt Ecuadors und UNESCO Weltkulturerbe Quito hat auf ihren Wänden ihre eigene Geschichte zu erzählen, da viele der Murals Zitate, Sprüche oder sozialpolitische Aussagen beinhalten. Eine Fahrt in einem der Trolebús fühlt sich wie der Besuch eines Freilichtmuseums an: Hier findet man einige der weltgrößten Murals u.a. in den Stadtteilen Floresta, Guápulo, La Mariscal und Quitumbe von einheimischen Künstlern wie Apitatán, Bego oder Crispo.

Ecuador Quito Graffiti Murals House Walls FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Kategorie "Entspannt"

Galapagos. Hier denkt man zunächst an Darwin, seine Finken und riesige Schildkröten. Die Inseln auf der anderen Seite des Globus bieten Natureindrücke, welche man nur eben dort erleben kann. Obwohl die Preise hart angezogen werden, um die einzigartige Flora und Fauna von zu vielen Menschenmassen zu schützen locken sie trotzdem jedes Jahr tausende von Reisenden an. Da kommt manchmal die Entspannung während des Trips zu kurz. Menschentrauben, welche mit den Füßen scharren und auf ein Wassertaxi warten, sind keine Seltenheit. Doch in all der Hektik gibt es immer jemanden, der sich um die ganze Aufregung nicht schert...

Ecuador Galapagos Speedboad Harbour Relaxed Sealion FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Kategorie "Fern"

Kategorie "Fern". Eine schwierige Entscheidung - hier hätte ich fast jedes Bild aussuchen können, welches ich aufgenommen habe. Ich hab mich jetzt mal klassisch für ein Foto aus dem Flugzeugfenster entschieden. Was verbindet man denn mehr mit Reisen als den Blechvogel 10km über dem Meerespiegel? Nur Wolken neben den Flugzeugflügel wäre ja langweilig, also stattdessen noch nen Berg: Chimborazo, Ecuadors größter Berg war im Vorbeiflug zum Glück nicht hinter einer Wolkendecke

Ecuador Quito Airplane Chimborazo FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Kategorie "Beleuchtet"

Die Jungfrau "La Virgen del Panecillo" welche auf ihrem "Weihnachtsbaum"-Hügel (ja, manche sagen dazu Brötchen, ich finde es sieht mehr wie ein übergewichtiger Weihnachtsbaum aus ) Quito überschaut ist eines der Wahrzeichen der Stadt. Gerade vom ambient beleuchteten Centro Historico hat man einen klasse Blick auf die 45m hohe Statue - am besten mit nem leckeren Canelazo in den Flossen.

Ecuador Quito La Virgen del Panecillo FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Kategorie "Alt"

Hmm, der erste Gedanke bei dieser Kategorie war "Wrack" - dann ist mir eingefallen, dass wir dieses Jahr keinen einzigen Wracktauchgang gemacht haben. Anscheinend liegen nämlich die Wracks in Galapagos nicht unter Wasser, sondern an Land - Puerto Baquerizo Moreno auf San Cristobal heißt auch "Wreck Bay". Trotzdem - keines der Wracks dort ist so alt wie die wohl ältesten Bewohner der Insel...

Ecuador Galapagos Turtle FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Kategorie "Schönstes Foto"

Fast ist das Bild hier in der Kategorie "Beleuchtet" gelandet, aber nach der etwas komplizierteren Entstehungsgeschichte war die Entscheidung klar: Wir haben extra mitten in der Nacht nen Taxi genommen um auf San Cristobal (Galapagos) zur Playa Loberia zu fahren. Keine Lichtverschmutzung. Keine dichte Wolkendecke. Nur Ena & ich - und nen Sternenhimmel zum anfassen mit einer fast horizontalen Milchstraße. Vielleicht nicht die gewöhnlichste Aktivität, Nachts an nen menschenleeren, stockfinsteren Strand nach Mitternacht zu gehen und ne gute Stunde Fotos zu schießen - aber ich glaub Gary und Larry  hats gefallen .

Ecuador Galapagos La Loberia Milkyway Stormtrooper Type 2 Hippie Bus FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Kategorie "Kinder"

Tja, und hier ist er, der Schnappschuss, welchen ich fast unter der Kategorie "Außergewöhnlich" gepostet hätte. Bunt blinkende Bildschirme locken Kids an - gerade in Quito ist mir das mehrmals aufgefallen. Bei diesem Automaten wollten wir eigentlich Geld abheben, mussten aber noch nen Moment warten... bis Mama die Kleine mit viel Wiederstand von der Tastatur losreissen konnte

Ecuador Quito ATM Kid FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Kategorie "Wracks"

Während die Bucht auf Santa Cruz "Academy Bay" heißt, besitzt die Hafenbucht von Puerto Baquerizo Moreno auf San Cristobal einen anders klingenden Namen: "Wreck Bay". Klingt fast so, als ob die praktische Prüfung der Schulen auf Santa Cruz für einen Bootschein... "woanders" stattfindet...

Ecuador Galapagos Old Boat Wreck Bay FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Kategorie "Schatten"

Fast in der Kategorie "Fern" gelandet: Knapp vor der Landung auf Quito: Ein recht großer Schatten über dem Boden...

Ecuador Quito Airplane Shadow FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Kategorie "Wasserfälle"

An der äußersten Ecke von Baños, direkt unter der "Casa de Arbol" und der "höchsten Schaukel der Welt" und neben den Thermalquellen befindet sich dieser Wasserfall. Es speist nicht nur die kalten Becken des Thermalbades, sondern soll auch heilende Wirkung besitzen. Es kommt nicht selten vor, dass hier auch Taufen im Becken darunter stattfinden.

Ecuador Banos Waterfall Night FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Kategorie "Sonnenaufgang"

Sonnenaufgang, das ist doch für Fotografen wie Sonnenuntergang, nur dass man nicht faul sein darf (früh aufstehen), oder? Naja, fast. Die Lichtverhältnisse sind schon bissel anders, aber beim Quilotoa-Vulkankratersee ist wohl ein Sonnenaufgang einfacher aufzunehmen als ein -untergang. Schließlich müsste man nach Sonnenuntergang noch gute 3km um den Vulkankrater zum Dorf laufen

Ecuador Quilotoa Lake Sunrise FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Kategorie "Tiere"

Scheu vor Menschen? kennen die Tiere Galapagos nicht. Wie schon Tomás de Berlanga über die Galapagos Islands vor guten 450 Jahren schrieb: "[...] there were many sea lions, turtles, iguanas, tortoises and many birds like those from spain, but too silly that they didn't know how to flee [...]". Nee - die meisten Tiere dort scheren sich nicht um Menschen - es sei denn sie haben Lust auf Spielen... .

Ecuador Galapagos Curious Sealion FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Du willst mehr tolle Fotos? Wirf nen Blick auf den Zugaben-Tab oben 

Noch ein bissel mehr?

Wirf nen Blick auf diese FOPA-Posts:

Gin des Lebens – Tolle Fotos von Island

Du hast nochnicht genug? Ne Menge Reiseblogger beteiligen sich an der Fotoparade. Schau mal auf die Fotoparade-Seite von Michael  vorbei!

11 Comments

Leave a Reply

Fotoparade: Die schönsten Fotos aus dem ersten Halbjahr 2017 #FOPA

by Mario time to read: 4 min
11

Photoreview: The best photos of the first half-year 2017 #FOPA

Fotoparade #FOPA Die besten Bilder 1-2017 Backpacking Backpacker Travel 6
Fotoparade #FOPA Die besten Bilder 1-2017 Backpacking Backpacker Travel 5
Fotoparade #FOPA Die besten Bilder 1-2017 Backpacking Backpacker Travel 4
Fotoparade #FOPA Die besten Bilder 1-2017 Backpacking Backpacker Travel 3
Fotoparade #FOPA Die besten Bilder 1-2017 Backpacking Backpacker Travel 2
Fotoparade #FOPA Die besten Bilder 1-2017 Backpacking Backpacker Travel 1-2
Fotoparade #FOPA Die besten Bilder 1-2017 Backpacking Backpacker Travel
Slider

Another year goes by – time to look back on past trips. Michael from the blog “Erkunde die Welt” had this nice idea to bring back old memories of the past six months: Photoreview 1-2017 .

So what’s this all about? In this photoreview you have to present the best images you took during your travels from the first half-year 2017. There are overall 6 Categories you should pic an image to show:

  • Exceptional
  • Relaxed
  • Far
  • Illuminated
  • Old
  • Best Image

This is actually the first time I’m participating – I decided to restrict my choices to the images I’ve taken on my most recent trip: Ecuador. Deciding which images to post wasn’t easy. On the other hand I was kinda forced to finally sort out the taken images and give them the last finishing touch with Lightroom…

Category "Exceptional"

At first, I was about to choose another picture - more like a simple snapshot which would have been a rather "exceptional" motive in every country. Yet, looking back at all the photos I took during the Ecuadortrip I simply had to choose a Graffiti.

Every city we visited in the Andes had multiple Murals and Graffiti. There is a saying here: "No wall is white in Ecuador" - and Ecuador's walls are indeed colorfully covered with Graffiti and not just the mediocre fast-scribbled tagging you can see everywhere. Ecuadors capital and UNESCO world heritage Quito has its own story to tell just by looking at the city's walls: Lots of murals contain quotes, sayings and social&political messages. Having a ride with one of the Trolebús through this town feels like being in an open-air museum: You can admire some of world's biggest murals here, for ecample in Floresta, Guápulo, La Mariscal und Quitumbe by local artists like Apitatán, Bego oder Crispo.

Ecuador Quito Graffiti Murals House Walls FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Category "Relaxed"

Galapagos. First thought might be Darwin, his finches and huge tortoises. These islands on the other side of the globe (for Europeans ) have to offer impressions of nature you cannot find anywhere else. Though prices have gone extremely up during the past few years to keep mass tourism out of Galapagos and save the exceptional flora and fauna, there are still thousands of tourists every year. Sometimes, you cannot feel relaxed at all during a trip: Human masses, excited, stressed, waiting for a watertaxi at the habour is nothing unusual here. Yet - there is always someone who doesn't give a damn about all this turmoil...

Ecuador Galapagos Speedboad Harbour Relaxed Sealion FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Category "Far"

Category "Far". Hard decision - I could have picked any picture I have taken, yet... I chose this one. The classic cliche-photo you take out of an airplane window. Can you connect anything more with the terms "far" and "travel" more than being in a metal bird 10km above sea level? But just some clouds below the airplane wing would have been boring: I was pretty lucky having a clear view on Chimborazo, Ecuador's biggest mountain

Ecuador Quito Airplane Chimborazo FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Category "Illuminated"

The virgin "La Virgen del Panecillo" on top of the "christmastree"-hill (for some it might look like a bun, for me it looks like a wide christmastree ) in Quito is one of the most famous landmarks of the city. Especially from the ambient illuminated Centro Historico you get a great view on the 45m tall statue - of course while drinking a yummy canelazo.

Ecuador Quito La Virgen del Panecillo FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Category "Old"

Hmm, my first thought was to post a wreck - but we haven't done any wreck-dive this year at all. It seems all the wrecks you can find in Galapagos are above sea level - Puerto Baquerizo Moreno in San Cristobal is also called "Wreck Bay". Anyways - none of the wrecks would have been as old as the oldest inhabitants of the island...

Ecuador Galapagos Turtle FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Category "Best Image"

This image would have almost "just" made it to the category "Illuminated", but after having some rather complicated "origins-story" the decision was clear: We had to take a Taxi on San Cristobal (Galapagos) in the middle of the night to get to Playa Loberia right after the airport. No lightpollution at all. Almost no clouds. Just Ena & me - and a clear nightsky with an almost horizontal milkyway. Maybe it wasn't the most common activity, going to a deserted, pitch-black dark beach after midnight to take photos for about an hour but i think Gary and Larry liked it a lot .

Ecuador Galapagos La Loberia Milkyway Stormtrooper Type 2 Hippie Bus FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Category "Kids"

Alright, and here it is, the snapshot I almost posted for the category "Exceptional". Colorful screens seem to attract little kids - especially in Quito there were lots of them mashing on ATM buttons. We wanted to actually withdraw some cash from this ATM, mus had to wait a moment till mama got ahold of this little rugrat

Ecuador Quito ATM Kid FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Category "Wreck"

While the bay in Santa Cruz is calle "Academy Bay", the bay of the habour in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno on San Cristobal has a different one: "Wreck Bay". Sounds to me like the practical exercizes for getting a boat license at Santa Cruz are done... "somewhere else"...

Ecuador Galapagos Old Boat Wreck Bay FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Category "Shadow"

Almost made it to the Category "Far": Almost at the airport... some huge shadow on the ground...

Ecuador Quito Airplane Shadow FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Category "Waterfall"

In Baños, right below the "Casa de Arbol" and "worlds highest swing" and next to the hot springs there is this waterfall. Not only does it provide the water for the cold tubs at the hot springs, but its water should also have some healing properties. It is also quite common to baptise people in the tub below.

Ecuador Banos Waterfall Night FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Category "Sunrise"

Sunrise, isn't this for photographers like sunset, but you don't have to be lazy (get up early)? Well, almost. Sure, the light is different, but at the lake in the caldera of Quilotoa the sunrise is by far easier to take a photo of than the sunset. Having to walk 3km in the dark after sunset to the village? Naaaaah

Ecuador Quilotoa Lake Sunrise FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Category "Animals"

Being shy? Galapagos' animals don't seem to know this word. Like Tomás de Berlanga already wrote about the Galapagos Islands 450 years ago: "[...] there were many sea lions, turtles, iguanas, tortoises and many birds like those from spain, but too silly that they didn't know how to flee [...]". Nope - most of the animals here dont seem to be interested in humans at all - that is, if they don't want to play... .

Ecuador Galapagos Curious Sealion FOPA Backpacking Backpacker Travel

Want some more pictures? Have a look at the “Encore”-Tab up there

Even more pictures?

Check out one of those Photoreview-Entries:

Gin des Lebens – Lots of photos of Iceland

Want even more pictures? Lots of other travelbloggers take part in this fotoreview. Check out Michael’s page for more !

15 Comments

  1. Mario
    • Mario
  2. Mario
    • Mario
  3. Mario
    • Mario
  4. Mario
  5. Mario
  6. Mario
  7. Mario
    • Mario

Leave a Reply

Photoreview: The best photos of the first half-year 2017 #FOPA

by Mario time to read: 4 min
15
Share
Tweet
+1
Share
Pin
Stumble